Turning Inward

Pratyahara, the 5th limb of the 8 limbs of Ashtanga yoga, is the practice of turning the senses inward. I have written quite a bit about pratyahara in the past, perhaps b/c it is one of my favorite limbs to teach and to practice, and because, along with pranayama, it is necessary in order to transition from our more physical practices to the spiritual practice of meditation. In today’s divided world, those of us who are active in leading the way for positive change, are frequently met with resistance from all sides. It is crucial for us to take time to nurture our inner being in order to do the work we do. We have to be our own care-givers. Practicing pratyahara is part of this practice. In

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square